Prayers please

June 12, 2010

This blog started out due to my desire to use the power of attraction to my benefit, but now I need it for another reason.  A very dear family member of mine is extremely sick and I need everyone’s help.  I have read several studies about prayer and healing and I am convinced in the power of concentrated thoughts to change situations.  In one study, the test group consisted of individuals in a hospital with various illnesses with people that were asked to pray for them (unbeknownst to the patient’s, their families, friends or doctors). The control group received no additional prayer from strangers and the prayer from families, friends or doctors were not controlled and neither group knew what was going on.  Ultimately, the patient’s who received the extra prayer from strangers were healthier than those who did not.  My point for this story is to request the help of anyone reading this blog right now.  To protect the privacy of my family member, I will not state names.  In fact, even in the studies, the people praying didn’t even know the names of the people they were praying for.  If you are reading this, PLEASE say a prayer for my family member.  Just pray for this person’s well-being or peace or just send positive thoughts.  Ask God, or whoever you pray to for help for my family member. This person has a kind soul and is loved by so many, but even as these studies show, every extra bit helps.  I thank you so much for your support and send much love to all who are helping. May God bless you!

Leave a comment