Just a lazy day.

May 27, 2011

So, I am pretty sure that one of the chapters in the mommy handbook says we all deserve a lazy day. I chose today!  It wasn’t dry enough to send the kids outside, and too gloomy to organize a project of the day. So, I did what actually turned out to be one of the funnest things ever…I just hung out with the kids.  I watched them play and tried to involve them in the mundane things in my life.

 

Jorja picked out Jemma's outfit and helped me get her dressed.

 

Jake and Jagger played Legos together.

 

Jake feeds Jemma while I get afternoon snack ready.

 

Around lunchtime, we decided to call Grandma Marcie to ask if her refrigerator was running (kidding).  We actually called to setup a play date for 2 pm with Grandma, the kids and me!  Right after getting off the phone with her, I heard Jagger opening the front door. When I asked what he was doing he replied “Grandma Ma-cee coming”. Poor guy didn’t get that she wouldn’t be here for another 2 hours, but that didn’t stop him from waiting for her like a little puppy dog. Grandma Marcie, this little boy sure does love you!!

Jagger waits patiently for his Grandma Marcie.

 

 

Leave a comment